Workshops


CAoNS: 2nd Workshop on Computational Aspects of Network Science

Workshop Chairs:

  • Dimitrios Katsaros, University of Thessaly, Hellas (dkatsar@inf.uth.gr)
  • Yannis Manolopoulos, Open University of Cyprus (manolopo@csd.auth.gr)

DOING: 3rd Workshop on Intelligent Data – From Data to Knowledge

Workshop Chairs:

  • Mirian Halfeld-Ferrari, Université d’Orléans, France (mirian@univ-orleans.fr)
  • Carmem S. Hara, Universidade Federal do Parana, Curitiba, Brazil (carmem@inf.ufpr.br)

K-GALS: 1st Workshop on Knowledge Graphs Analysis on a Large Scale

Workshop Chairs:

  • Mariella Bonomo, University of Palermo, Italy (mariella.bonomo@community.unipa.it)
  • Simona E. Rombo, University of Palermo, Italy (simona.rombo@unipa.it)

MADEISD: 4th Workshop on Modern Approaches in Data Engineering and Information System Design

Workshop Chairs:

  • Ivan Luković, University of Belgrade, Serbia (ivan.lukovic@fon.bg.ac.rs)
  • Slavica Kordić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia (slavica@uns.ac.rs)
  • Sonja Ristić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia (sdristic@uns.ac.rs)

MegaData: 2nd Workshop on Advanced Data Systems Management, Engineering, and Analytics

Workshop Chairs:

  • Feras M. Awaysheh, University of Tartu, Estonia (feras.awaysheh@ut.ee)
  • Fahed Alkhabbas, Malmo University, Sweden (fahed.alkhbbas@mau.se)
  • Said Alawadi, Uppsala University, Sweden (sadi.alawadi@it.uu.se)

M2P: 3rd Workshop on Modelling to Programming

Workshop Chairs:

  • Bernhard Thalheim, Christian-Albrecht University of Kiel,  Germany (Bernhard.thalheim@email.uni-kiel.de)
  • Ajantha Dahanayake, Lappeenranta-Lahti University of Technology, Finland (Ajantha.Dahanayake@lut.fi)

SWODCH: 2nd Workshop  on Semantic Web and Ontology Design for Cultural Heritage

Workshop Chairs:

  • Antonis Bikakis, University College London, U.K. (a.bikakis@ucl.ac.uk)
  • Roberta Ferrario, ISTC-CNR, Trento, Italy (roberta.ferrario@loa.istc.cnr.it)
  • Stéphane Jean, University of Poitiers – ENSMA, France (jean@ensma.fr)
  • Béatrice Markhoff, University of Tours, France (beatrice.markhoff@univ-tours.fr)
  • Alessandro Mosca, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy (Alessandro.Mosca@unibz.it)
  • Marianna Nicolosi Asmundo, University of Catania, Italy (nicolosi@dmi.unict.it)

Common information for all workshops

Paper Publishing

Workshop papers will be published in the Springer CCIS series

Outstanding workshop papers will be invited to submit an extended and revised version of their papers to a special issue in a Q1 journal: Information Systems Frontiers (Springer) – Note: This is also an open call

Diversity and Inclusion Statement

We support Diversity & Inclusion in the ADBIS community therefore we kindly ask authors to adopt inclusive language in their papers and presentations (inclusive writing and inclusive talks), and all participants to adopt the proper code on conduct (code of conduct).

Workshop track Chairs

Barbara Catania, University of Genova, Italy (barbara.catania@unige.it)
Kjetil Nørvåg, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (noervaag@ntnu.no)

Latest Events
Ads
Event Search
Latest Posts